OUI Fourth Offense in Massachusetts
Fourth Offense OUI Penalties
A OUI fourth offense in Massachusetts has a mandatory minimum sentence of 2 years in jail with a maximum of 2 ½ years if convicted. In addition, you will face thousands of dollars in fines and a suspension of your driver’s license for 10 years if convicted.
If you are charged with a fourth offense OUI, it is important to explore re-opening old OUI convictions. This can often be done if your old OUI convictions don’t indicated that you were properly advised of your rights, or if the prosecutor had relied on the breathalyzer that was flawed.
Chemical Test Refusals
If you refused the breathalyzer during your fourth offense OUI arrest, then the Massachusetts Registry of Motor Vehicles will suspend your license for the rest of your life. Because of the mandatory jail time and extremely long license suspension that occurs with a forth offense OUI, you need to call DeGiacomo & Mikhlin, P.C. today if you have been charged or arrested for a free case evaluation at (617) 941-3666 They are available twenty-four hours a day, seven days a week, three hundred and sixty-five days a year.
What Makes This Firm Different?Feel Confident in Choosing Degiacomo & Mikhlin, P.C.
Available to Clients 24/7
Nearly a Decade of Legal Experience
Successfully Defended Hundreds of Clients
Former Prosecutors & Knows How That Side Thinks
Represented Clients in MA District, Superior, & Appellate Courts